Workshops & Drop-In Labs

We offer Virtual Hands-On-Workshops Training Opportunities (HOW TO) on Canvas and emerging educational technologies for current faculty, staff, and administrators.

Drop-in Labs

Use this link to join our virtual drop-in labs in Zoom or

Join from your app or a browser with this information:

  • Meeting ID 916 484 0000
  • Meeting Passcode 9164840000 (no spaces)

Virtual Drop-in Labs for Fall 2021 are scheduled 4 times each week from August 21 through December 15*: 

  • Mondays 6-8 PM
  • Tuesdays 1-3 PM
  • Wednesdays 10 AM-12 PM
  • Fridays 1-3 PM

*instructional days, only

For LinkedIn Learning (including lynda.com), register at the California Community Colleges Vision Resource Center.

Search the Canvas Guides.Canvas logo

Upcoming events:

November 29, 2021 - December 5, 2021

Virtual Drop-In Lab  6PM-8PM   Virtual Drop-In Lab 6PM-8PM
              Monday, November 29, 2021 at 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Virtual Drop-In Lab  1PM-3PM   Virtual Drop-In Lab 1PM-3PM
              Tuesday, November 30, 2021 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Virtual Drop-In Lab  10AM-12PM   Virtual Drop-In Lab 10AM-12PM
              Wednesday, December 1, 2021 at 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Virtual Drop-In Lab  1PM-3PM   Virtual Drop-In Lab 1PM-3PM
              Friday, December 3, 2021 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

December 6, 2021 - December 12, 2021

Virtual Drop-In Lab  6PM-8PM   Virtual Drop-In Lab 6PM-8PM
              Monday, December 6, 2021 at 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Virtual Drop-In Lab  1PM-3PM   Virtual Drop-In Lab 1PM-3PM
              Tuesday, December 7, 2021 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Virtual Drop-In Lab  10AM-12PM   Virtual Drop-In Lab 10AM-12PM
              Wednesday, December 8, 2021 at 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Virtual Drop-In Lab  1PM-3PM   Virtual Drop-In Lab 1PM-3PM
              Friday, December 10, 2021 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

December 13, 2021 - December 19, 2021

Virtual Drop-In Lab  6PM-8PM   Virtual Drop-In Lab 6PM-8PM
              Monday, December 13, 2021 at 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Virtual Drop-In Lab  1PM-3PM   Virtual Drop-In Lab 1PM-3PM
              Tuesday, December 14, 2021 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Virtual Drop-In Lab  10AM-12PM   Virtual Drop-In Lab 10AM-12PM
              Wednesday, December 15, 2021 at 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

January 31, 2022 - February 6, 2022

ARC Equity and Culturally Response Online Teaching Spring 2022 Registration   ARC Equity and Culturally Response Online Teaching Spring 2022 Registration
              Friday, February 4, 2022 - Friday, March 25, 2022 at All Day

ARC Online Teaching Institute (OTI) (Online) Spring 2022 Registration   ARC Online Teaching Institute (OTI) (Online) Spring 2022 Registration
              Friday, February 4, 2022 - Friday, May 6, 2022 at All Day

February 14, 2022 - February 20, 2022

ARC Accessible Course Creation Academy (ACCA) (Online) - Spring 2022 Registration   ARC Accessible Course Creation Academy (ACCA) (Online) - Spring 2022 Registration
              Friday, February 18, 2022 - Friday, April 8, 2022 at All Day