Workshops & Drop-In Labs

We offer Hands-On-Workshops Training Opportunities (HOW TO) on Canvas and emerging educational technologies for current faculty, staff, and administrators.

Drop-in Lab Weekly Hours – Tuesday 1:30 to 3 PM, Wednesday 9:30 to 11 AM, Friday 1 to 3 PM: Fall and Spring semesters during instructional days only

Upcoming events:

August 19, 2019 - August 25, 2019

Canvas logo   Canvas: Basics (Flex FA'19)
              Tuesday, August 20, 2019 at 12:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Canvas logo   Canvas: Basics (Flex FA'19)
              Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Canvas Logo w Gradebook Icon   Lunch with The New Canvas Gradebook (Flex FA'19)
              Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Image of hands pointing to ConferZoom on tablet   Confer Zoom - Within Canvas and Beyond (Flex FA'19)
              Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

   Google Drive and Google Docs (Flex FA'19)
              Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

   What's New With Canvas and Distance Education! (Flex FA'19)
              Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 9:00 am - 10:20 am

Image of hands pointing to ConferZoom on tablet   Confer Zoom - Within Canvas and Beyond (Flex FA'19)
              Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Canvas Logo w Gradebook Icon   Lunch with The New Canvas Gradebook (Flex FA'19)
              Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

accessibility symbol   Tools for Creating Accessible Content (Flex FA'19)
              Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 2:50 pm

Two people working together.   Drop-in Lab for Canvas and Instructional Technologies (Expanded Version) (Flex FA'19)
              Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

August 26, 2019 - September 1, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, August 27, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, August 28, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, August 30, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

September 2, 2019 - September 8, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, September 3, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, September 4, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Picture of a computer with the label OTI   ARC OTI Fall 2019 - Registration
              Friday, September 6, 2019 - Friday, November 22, 2019 at All Day

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, September 6, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

September 9, 2019 - September 15, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, September 10, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, September 13, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

September 16, 2019 - September 22, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, September 18, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, September 20, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

September 23, 2019 - September 29, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

the word inaccessible with in crossed out   ARC Accessible Course Creation Academy (ACCA) (Online) - Fall 2019
              Friday, September 27, 2019 - Friday, November 15, 2019 at All Day

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, September 27, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

September 30, 2019 - October 6, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, October 4, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

October 7, 2019 - October 13, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, October 8, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, October 11, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

October 14, 2019 - October 20, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, October 18, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

October 21, 2019 - October 27, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, October 22, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Side-Kicking Canvas Panda   Can•Innovate Canvas Conference
              Friday, October 25, 2019 at 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, October 25, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

October 28, 2019 - November 3, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, November 1, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

November 4, 2019 - November 10, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, November 5, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, November 6, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, November 8, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

November 11, 2019 - November 17, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, November 12, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, November 13, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, November 15, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

November 18, 2019 - November 24, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, November 19, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, November 22, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

November 25, 2019 - December 1, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, November 26, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, November 27, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

December 2, 2019 - December 8, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, December 4, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, December 6, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

December 9, 2019 - December 15, 2019

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, December 10, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Fall 2019 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, December 13, 2019 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

January 13, 2020 - January 19, 2020

   What's New With Canvas and Distance Education! (Flex SP'20)
              Thursday, January 16, 2020 at 9:00 am - 10:20 am

Two people working together.   Drop-in Lab for Canvas and Instructional Technologies (Expanded Version) (Flex SP'20)
              Thursday, January 16, 2020 at 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

January 20, 2020 - January 26, 2020

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, January 22, 2020 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, January 24, 2020 at 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

January 27, 2020 - February 2, 2020

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, January 28, 2020 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, January 29, 2020 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, January 31, 2020 at 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

February 3, 2020 - February 9, 2020

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, February 4, 2020 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, February 7, 2020 at 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

February 10, 2020 - February 16, 2020

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, February 11, 2020 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, February 12, 2020 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

February 17, 2020 - February 23, 2020

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, February 18, 2020 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, February 19, 2020 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, February 21, 2020 at 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

February 24, 2020 - March 1, 2020

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, February 25, 2020 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, February 26, 2020 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, February 28, 2020 at 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

March 2, 2020 - March 8, 2020

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, March 3, 2020 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, March 4, 2020 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, March 6, 2020 at 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

March 9, 2020 - March 15, 2020

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, March 10, 2020 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, March 13, 2020 at 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

March 16, 2020 - March 22, 2020

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, March 17, 2020 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, March 20, 2020 at 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

March 23, 2020 - March 29, 2020

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, March 24, 2020 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, March 27, 2020 at 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

March 30, 2020 - April 5, 2020

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, March 31, 2020 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, April 1, 2020 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, April 3, 2020 at 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

April 13, 2020 - April 19, 2020

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, April 15, 2020 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, April 17, 2020 at 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

April 20, 2020 - April 26, 2020

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Tuesday, April 21, 2020 at 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Wednesday, April 22, 2020 at 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Two people working together.   Spring 2020 Drop-In Lab
              Friday, April 24, 2020 at 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm